Say no to Roe

Beeliar wetlads

I was having a lovely visit to Beeliar wetlands, south of Perth, when I came across a rally of lots of people down by the lake. There was a band playing and some stalls.

Save the wetlansI was handed a sign which said ‘Save the Wetlans’ and ‘Say No Roe’, which I found  very confusing. I asked a few questions and realised that the rally was protesting against the construction of a big highway extension right through the middle of this beautiful ecosystem…

Carnaby Cockatoo

I kiss a cockatoo (not a real one, a mask)

As the last of my kind, a wandering gnomad due to the destruction of my habitat, I joined in the protest and showed my support for the protest, listened to the speakers and joined in on the rally.

Save these wetlands! Say no to the Roe highway extension!

Comments are closed.

